Displaying 1 - 20 of 21
Flying into new territories  Captain Chahat Dalal studied Aviation from Dean International Flight School in Miami, USA, where she...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 11:51
Accepting challenges  Nirmala Behera handles the HR sector of RSB Transmission Ltd, a company owned by her family. They...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 20:48
NEW DELHI: Over 6,800 cases of bank fraud involving an unprecedented Rs 71,500 crore have been reported in 2018-19, the Reserve...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 18:00
New Delhi: Following is the list of portfolios allocated to Cabinet ministers and Ministers of State (Independent charge):  ...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 14:00
New Delhi: In a major surprise, Sushma Swaraj, one of the senior-most leaders of the BJP, was among seven ministers of the...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 20:54
New Delhi: In his known shock-and-awe style, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has dropped parliamentarians and key economic ministers...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 20:54
Washington: Officials of the US Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) met aviation regulators from over 30 countries over the...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 20:00
Describing his experience of flying to the ‘edge of space in a Mig-29 fighter jet’, Mit Bhatt, aviation aficionado, says, “What I...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 21:03
New Delhi: Low-cost carrier and top rival SpiceJet appears to be making the most of the crisis at Jet Airways. Spicejet is now...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 20:27
New Delhi/Mumbai: The 2019 summer holiday travel season is expected to be marred by high air fares as debt-ridden Jet Airways...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 20:15
Mumbai: Jet Airways, facing its worst existential crisis in its over 25-year-old history, Friday extended suspension of its...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 18:36
New Delhi: Efficient operations and financial performance are individual responsibilities of carriers, and the government cannot...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 18:33
New Delhi/Mumbai: Air passengers face the grim prospects of high air fares and fewer flight choices as several airlines cancel...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 19:09
Pune: “Every woman has her own super power and if I can understand what my super power is, then I will stop comparing myself or...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 14:30
Toulouse: European plane maker Airbus said Thursday it will stop making its superjumbo A380 in 2021 for lack of customers,...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 19:30
Tirupur: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday attacked the Congress, saying for the opposition party the defence sector was only...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 20:21
Panaji: Union Commerce and Industry Minister Suresh Prabhu Sunday said new policies of the government will ensure the doubling of...
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 19:21
Pune: Pune is one of the fastest growing airports in the country in passengers’ movement in 2018-19. Now, the city’s air freight...
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 09:48
Katowice (Poland): Carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions will rise in 2018 with a new record from fossil fuels and industry for the...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 20:15
Pune: Out of 30 offset partners of Dassault Aviation, the manufacturer of Rafale fighter jet, in India, at least 10 are based in...
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 09:48