Displaying 1 - 20 of 97
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex on Monday slipped nearly 262 points due to panic sell-offs by investors who were caught off...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 16:36
Flying into new territories  Captain Chahat Dalal studied Aviation from Dean International Flight School in Miami, USA, where she...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 11:51
Mumbai: The Adani Group has dragged the shareholders of the GVK Group-run Mumbai airport (MIAL) and the aviation ministry to the...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 19:48
New Delhi: PSU oil companies on Saturday resumed jet fuel supplies to cash-strapped Air India following talks mediated by the...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 21:03
As the nation gets ready to celebrate the historic second landing of an Indian spacecraft on the moon much is being talked about...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 19:33
Accepting challenges  Nirmala Behera handles the HR sector of RSB Transmission Ltd, a company owned by her family. They...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 20:48
Islamabad: Pakistan has closed three aviation routes of Karachi airspace from August 28 till August 31, the country's civil...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi: The first Rafale fighter jet will be handed over to India in September, French President Emmanuel Macron said in Paris...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 18:09
DUBAI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's third official visit to the UAE on August 23-24 is another important milestone in the...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 13:39
Thimphu: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his Bhutanese counterpart Lotay Tshering held wide ranging talks on Saturday during...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 19:33
Mumbai: On a mission to cut debt in Reliance Industries, billionaire Mukesh Ambani on Monday announced plans to sell stakes in...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 19:24
Mumbai: Reliance Industries will sell 20 per cent stake in its oil and chemicals business to Saudi oil giant Aramco for about USD...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 13:06
As techies, Nirupesh Joshi and Mercy Amalraj were moving countries every two years. In 2016, the Bengaluru-based couple decided...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 21:24
New Delhi: As Amarnath pilgrims and tourists continue to leave Kashmir Valley, Air India said on Sunday that it has reduced its...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 17:45
Pune: The Airport Authority of India (AAI) is now reviewing slots allotted to the airlines under the UDAN scheme.  There are...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 09:33
New Delhi: In the wake of its proposed privatization, the government has asked Air India to put a freeze on large-scale promotion...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 18:33
NEW DELHI: Plans are afoot to issue e-passports with advanced security features such as a chip storing personal details of an...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:33
New Delhi: Pakistan opened its airspace for all civilian traffic on Tuesday morning, sources said, effectively removing the ban...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:39
New Delhi: Lured by the prospects of the Indian market, many of Jet Airways' partner airlines have decided to deploy their own...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 18:48
NEW DELHI: The government on Friday proposed relaxation in the FDI norms for sectors such as media, aviation, insurance and...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 15:12