Displaying 1 - 20 of 81
India’s biggest film festival for cinematic disruption and discovery has announced its line-up for its prestigious India Gold...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 18:51
Pune: Pawan Munjal, the Chairman, Managing Director and CEO of Hero MotoCorp—the world’s largest manufacturer of two wheelers—...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 11:39
London: The world may be able to completely eradicate malaria -- a deadly mosquito-borne disease -- within the next 30 years,...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 14:03
PUNE: Columbia Pacific Communities, a senior living community operator, has tied up with Columbia Asia Hospitals, to enable its...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:54
New Delhi: In yet another modification in the Davis Cup format, the world governing body ITF has abolished the Group I and II at...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 20:39
Singapore: External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar on Friday said that India is open to talk about the issue of terrorism with...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 18:24
Doha: The Official Emblem of the 22nd edition of the FIFA World Cup™ was unveiled today as FIFA and host country Qatar reached...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 14:30
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Wednesday recovered from the massive losses logged in the previous session...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:18
Hong Kong: Most Asian markets fell on Monday as fresh Chinese and US tariffs on goods worth hundreds of billions of dollars...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 14:24
The DSC Prize for South Asian Literature, which is now in its ninth year, has announced that it would be awarding the DSC Prize...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:18
Islamabad: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi said that war is not an option to deal with the Kashmir issue amidst...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 17:03
Pune/Hyderabad: Through forums, panels, and other key initiatives, Harvard Model United Nations (HMUN) India 2019 simulated the...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 10:18
On August 22, the art world shall behold a spectacular gamut of brilliant artistry from across South East Asia, all under one...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 21:42
Thimphu: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday gave a pep talk to the students in Bhutan, saying they had the power and...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 19:27
Thimphu: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his Bhutanese counterpart Lotay Tshering held wide ranging talks on Saturday during...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 19:33
BEIJING/MELBOURNE/ISLAMABAD: Thousands of Indians across the world on Thursday proudly celebrated India's 73rd Independence Day...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 10:27
Pune: There is a need for more awareness about organ donation as the gap between donors and recipients is large, said doctors and...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 12:42
London: World stock markets plunged on Monday and the Chinese yuan fell sharply, days after US President Donald Trump vowed to...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 19:00
Bangkok: The United States and Russia ripped up a Cold War-era missile pact on Friday in a move that raised the spectre of an...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 20:33
Washington/Beijing: US President Trump escalated his trade war with China by announcing that he would impose a fresh 10 per cent...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 19:12