Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
Most people in rural India can hardly speak English.  When compared to urban areas, villages have low English proficiency. To...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 20:48
PUNE: Due to non-interlocking work in connection with doubling in Solapur division, several trains have been diverted till August...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 12:18
Pune: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) has recruited 163 women drivers on its staff, the first such move...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:42
A fighter all the way Kavya Ladkat proudly calls herself a hero who rose from being a zero. She not only runs a petrol pump...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 20:15
PUNE: To regulate the already delayed online Centralised Admission Process (CAP) for the First Year Junior College (FYJC), i.e....
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 10:21
MUMBAI: Counting of votes began Thursday for 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra where trends are likely to start coming in by...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 09:06
Pune: India Greens Party (IGP), a pan-India group of environmentalists, have recently released their manifesto which stresses on...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:33
Wardha: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address a public meeting in Wardha Monday to campaign for the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 10:42
/MUMBAI: Union minister Nitin Gadkari, Maharashtra Congress chief Ashok Chavan and Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar were among...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 12:33
Mumbai: The Election Commission has received 717 complaints of violation of Model Code of Conduct. All the complaints have been...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:12
MUMBAI: The State registered 8.75 crore voters, who will cast their votes in the Lok Sabha elections in four stages  scheduled on...
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 00:36
Mumbai: Dams in Maharashtra have only 32.88 per cent water stock of their total storage capacity as of now, almost 14 per cent...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 17:00
PUNE: On December 26 last year, a team of officials from the Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) had trapped lawyer Rohit Shende (29)...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 09:27
Pune: In all, 14 deaths due to swine flu have been reported in Maharashtra this year till January 28. In all, 2,594 patients...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 09:39
Pune: The district administration will submit a ground report about the drought status in Pune district and will also plan...
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 09:45