Displaying 1 - 12 of 12
Nobody is happy with the final list of National Register of Citizens (NRC) in Assam. They are unhappy for different reasons. It...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
Pune: Parents across the state of Maharashtra have decided to go on an indefinite protest starting May 26, if the students...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 11:24
PUNE: Irked by the continuously rising fees of the private schools and failure of the government in implementing student-parent...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 10:03
PUNE: According to the latest amendment in the Right of Children to Free and Compulsory Education (RTE) Act, there shall be ‘...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 12:45
Lucknow: After a group of men were seen on camera assaulting Kashmiris selling dry fruits in Daliganj locality in Uttar Pradesh's...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 18:57
MUMBAI: The State government decided to initiate action against Spicer University for irregularity and other violations in their...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 12:03
GUWAHATI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's second day in Assam saw nude protests, a bandh, raising of black flags and burning of...
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 17:39
PUNE: In what is pointed out by the activists to be quite a regressive development on part of the government, the Rajya Sabha has...
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 23:48
PUNE: Just like its predecessor 2017, 2018 too saw some of the major protests in the education sector by all the stakeholders...
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - 00:42
Amidst a huge opposition from parents associations and recurring cases of parents protesting against schools (mostly private)...
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 22:03
PUNE: While the tiff between many private schools and parents associations over, the issue of arbitrary fee hikes continues...
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 09:45