Displaying 1 - 14 of 14
New Delhi: Observing that caste discrimination continues to exist in society and criticising the deaths of people while involved...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 17:06
Everywhere we go these days, there’s only one talk of the town which is, ‘new traffic rules and hefty fines’ under the Amendments...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 10:15
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Friday referred to its three-judge bench the Centre's plea seeking review of the March 20, 2018...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 11:36
Nobody is happy with the final list of National Register of Citizens (NRC) in Assam. They are unhappy for different reasons. It...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
Mumbai: In a shocking revelation, at least 25 teenagers are killed in road accidents everyday -- or an average of one each hour...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 20:06
Hong Kong: Hong Kong Chief Executive Carrie Lam announced on Saturday the "suspension" of her controversial proposed extradition...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 19:03
Lucknow: After a group of men were seen on camera assaulting Kashmiris selling dry fruits in Daliganj locality in Uttar Pradesh's...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 18:57
PUNE: “There are a lot of misunderstandings amongst people regarding the helmet rules. The law is already in place and it has...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 11:24
Kolkata: The Calcutta High Court on Thursday said it cannot give permission at this stage for the BJP rally in Coochbehar,...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 19:51
PUNE: The next time a police officer halts your vehicle and demands transport-related documents such as registration, insurance,...
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 11:27
Pune: The passengers of a State Transport (ST) bus were allegedly assaulted and threatened with a pistol by 8-10 persons at Patil...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 23:51
Thiruvananthapuram: Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan on Tuesday accused the 'sangh parivar' and its associates of turning...
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 17:12
New Delhi: The Maharshtra government moved the Supreme Court Wednesday challenging the Delhi High Court order allowing Gautam...
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 20:42