Displaying 1 - 20 of 43
PUNE/MUMBAI: Blueberries, which were priced earlier at around Rs 4,000 per kg, might become cheaper as Maharashtra-based...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 12:03
Pune: Funding and mentoring are two important elements for the start-up ecosystem and it is important for the government to focus...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 13:21
Brasilia: Brazil's government published a decree that prohibits for 60 days the use of fire to clear land for crops and cattle...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 18:24
PUNE: A workshop on ‘introduction of drones with application in industry and society’ in association with APG Learning was...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 12:12
PUNE: After taking the lead in implementing cloud technologies in its day-to-day services, the State government has taken another...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 12:00
For years, the farming community remained confined to their fields. When they made it to the news, it was for all the wrong...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 20:57
“Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high; Where knowledge is free” Rabindranath Tagore composed this poem in...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 23:00
Aurangabad: In Maharashtra's Jalgaon village, many farmers spend sleepless nights to irrigate their fields, as power for...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 18:09
PUNE: The Mahratta Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA), in a joint initiative with College of Engineering,...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 10:54
Drawing inspiration from the famous American TV series, Shark Tank, Bengaluru-based startup Horses Stable is giving young and...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 21:42
PUNE: In a bid to develop a sustainable technology for sugarcane farming, CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory (CSIR-NCL) has signed...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:15
OSAKA: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday held separate bilateral meetings with leaders of Indonesia, Brazil, Turkey,...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 17:03
Sriharikota: In a pre-dawn launch on Wednesday, Indian space agency ISRO scripted history by successfully launching earth...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 11:45
LATUR: “Farmers not working in unification has created systems, which are exploiting them. If we want to defeat such systems,...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 14:27
Mumbai: People are in a mood to change the Modi-led government but manipulation of EVMs is the "only worrying factor", NCP chief...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 18:51
Pune: Around 1,690 students received their degree certificates from the Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Pune...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 10:42
The Congress came out with its poll manifesto on Tuesday and the big signal in it was that the party will mainly focus on the...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 19:33
New Delhi: As the race for the Lok Sabha polls heats up, Congress chief Rahul Gandhi has claimed that Narendra Modi is more a "...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 19:54
Pune: The State Government on Thursday passed a resolution for the formation of a State-level tripartite committee, which will...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 15:39
Pune: City-based couple David Gandhi (56) and Usha Gandhi (56), residents of Lulla Nagar left their comfortable city life in 2016...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 14:24