Displaying 1 - 20 of 34
Pune: Union Minister of Jal Shakti Gajendra Singh Shekhawat on Tuesday said that the integrated and holistic approach towards...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 13:48
PUNE: “Around 1.5 lakh hectares of agriculture land in the State has been destroyed due to floods mostly in Western Maharashtra,...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 11:42
New Delhi: Over a week after taking charge as chief minister of Karnataka, B S Yediyurappa on Tuesday met Prime Minister Narendra...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 18:21
PUNE: State Agriculture Minister Anil Bonde during a press conference held in the city of Friday said, “Even though there was no...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 14:39
New Delhi: Opposition parties in Rajya Sabha on Thursday criticised the Union Budget 2019-20 saying there is nothing in it for...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 18:57
PUNE: In a bid to develop a sustainable technology for sugarcane farming, CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory (CSIR-NCL) has signed...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:15
When most 10-year-olds are attending school, Siddharth Dhage, along with his two friends, travels 14 km by train daily to fetch...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 14:03
Pune: With low inventory of maize and uncertainty about the Kharif production due to the increased infestation of Fall Army Worms...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:09
PUNE: In view of the rising maize prices and uncertainty about maize production in kharif season due to Fall Army Worms, poultry...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 14:06
Mumbai: State Finance Minister Sudhir Mungantiwar on Tuesday presented the Budget for 2019-20 with a deficit of Rs 20,292.94...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 09:51
Mumbai: Ahead of the Assembly polls, the Fadnavis government is planning to counter the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) in...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 09:15
Pune: There is a possibility of longer dry spells and more rainfall in a shorter duration during the monsoon this year, which may...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:57
The sugar factories in Marathwada are not selling sugar. They are selling water in Marathwada, the last remaining and severely...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
MUMBAI: NCP president Sharad Pawar said on Saturday that the drought situation in Maharashtra was very serious. Addressing a...
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 20:51
For a change, in the Solapur Lok Sabha constituency, traditional rivals, Sushilkumar Shinde (Congress) and Mahaswami...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 15:33
MUMBAI: State Finance Minister (FM) Sudhir Mungantiwar tabled a populist interim budget for four months viz. April to July, at...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 10:21
Who says farming is not economically viable? In fact, it can be lucrative, if a farmer has the proper knowledge and willingness...
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 23:42
Pune: Pune Divisional Commissioner Deepak Mhaisekar  on Tuesday directed the district collectors of five districts - Pune,...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 11:09
PUNE: The World Health Organisation (WHO) has issued a list of 10 threats to global health in 2019, which includes various...
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 00:15
Pune: To address the issue of fodder crisis in the State due to low rainfall this year, the Animal Husbandry Department...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 10:36