Displaying 1 - 20 of 40
We all know of Devika Rani because of the films she did in her career spanning over a decade (1930-40). But not many know about...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 21:15
Couture — an initiative by Smita Patwardhan and Naina Mutha, was a real treat for the ladies of Pune. The lavish exhibition,...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 20:45
Pune: Abrogation of Article 370 in Jammu and Kashmir may be a complex issue but there was a need for discussion before taking...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 09:42
MUMBAI/PUNE: Winners of the 66th National Film Award which was declared on Friday shared their excitement. Sanjay Leela Bhansali...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: More and more mothers in the city have switched to eco-friendly cloth diapers to maintain the hygiene of their children....
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 14:12
PUNE: Pune Obstetric and Gynecologist Association (POGA) organised a free show of the drama ‘Jara Samjun Ghya’ (Please Understand...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 12:39
PUNE: The all-women Damini Squad, constituted to curb crime against women on the city streets, has completed four years in...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 09:27
Kiara Advani is on a roll. The pretty actress has been promoting Kabir Singh, which releases today (June 21), and has several...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 20:39
While staging his play Knock! Knock! Celebrity in Nashik last week, well-known film, television and theatre actor Sumeet Raghavan...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 16:27
Classical art forms are considered as treasures of Indian heritage. It is pure bliss when one imbibes any classical art and is...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 21:51
PUNE: Sunny Leone had the last laugh, albeit unintentional, on Twitter on a day when the entire world was waiting for the results...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: FICCI Ladies Organisation (FLO) Pune Chapter 2019-2020 began its year with the inaugural event on Tuesday in the city. This...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 11:21
PUNE: A 25-year-old Marathi film actress was arrested on Saturday for allegedly trying to extort Rs 14 lakh from an actor, with...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: An FIR has been registered against a Police Sub-Inspector (PSI) of the Anti-Terrorism Squad (ATS) and three others,...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 09:39
Who wouldn’t want to flaunt designer wear or clothes right off the fashion ramp? But then most of us cannot afford them. Anita...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 20:27
Marathi film director Sujay Dahake is foraying into the digital space with a dramatic web series Sex, Drugs and Theatre. The 10-...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 20:12
Pune: The AISSMS’ IOIT College organised a national-level event, ‘Alacrity’ festival, from February 19 to 22, in which Cummins...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 09:48
City-based Bangiya Sanskriti Samsad celebrated ‘Basanta Utsav 2019’ at Empress Garden on Sunday morning. This traditional...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 21:06
Women do not share their emotions and suppressed emotions adversely affect their health. That is why every woman must have good...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 21:00
The Sahitya Rangabhoomi Pratishthan has announced for the 14th year in succession its unique unconditional fellowships of Rs 1...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 21:54