Displaying 1 - 20 of 65
The idea of setting up an organisation to encourage and assist needy, meritorious and deserving students with financial aid and...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 10:21
Pune: Around two months after the third lottery for admissions under the Right of Children to Free and Compulsory Education (RTE...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 10:06
Nobody is happy with the final list of National Register of Citizens (NRC) in Assam. They are unhappy for different reasons. It...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 15:48
PUNE: Over 8,000 agitated workers from government-aided hostels in Maharashtra have threatened to go on strike. These hostels get...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:33
Bhilar/ Pune: “In order to act effectively in society, individuals must, above all, be imbibed with a strong sense of purpose...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 11:06
Art can heal Aarti Buxani is a name that has been gaining a lot of traction in the world of art. She has exhibited her paintings...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah Wednesday said conviction rate in criminal cases in the country is "very pitiful" and...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 16:36
Pune: Journalism is all about asking questions and not just following what you are told or applauding everything that you hear....
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 10:21
We hear so many stories about the youth coming forward to help a cause. From taking up initiatives to curb climate change, to...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:48
The photograph of the three-year-old drowned Syrian migrant who was washed ashore in Turkey while trying to escape the war, shook...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 21:06
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
Pune: The Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) has set up a special team to check all passes of the pass holders...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 14:03
Sushil Reddy, an Energy Engineer from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, started a cause called The SunPedal Ride to promote...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 21:39
NEW DELHI: Genuine concerns over the National Medical Commission Bill have been addressed and the legislation will be one of the...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 15:30
PUNE: All schools across the State should have basic infrastructure including drinking water facility and ramps by 2020, directed...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 11:36
Pune: While young children being sent to schools in rickshaws is quite a common sight in the city, the Early Childhood...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: While a fortnight has passed since the second lottery for admissions under the Right of Children to Free and Compulsory...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: The State Government has directed the Directorate of Technical Education (DTE) to not demand the caste validity certificate...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 15:24
Pune: While the issue of fee hike in the Fergusson College (FC) has rattled the students, the college authorities said that the...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 10:09
Lucknow: All private universities in Uttar Pradesh will now have to give an undertaking to the government, saying that their...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 13:30