Displaying 1 - 20 of 57
New Delhi: In its bid to curb corruption by making tax filing and their review faceless, the government has come out with e-...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 18:51
New Delhi: The one word that dominated the 100 days of Modi 2.0 report card was "nirnay" or decision. Clearly the idea was to...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:30
New Delhi: The CBI has approached Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla seeking sanction to prosecute three sitting Trinamool Congress MPs...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 19:57
Mumbai: The Mumbai Traffic Police collected record fines totalling nearly Rs 139 crore in 2018 for violations of traffic rules,...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:03
New Delhi: The money laundering and corruption case against former Finance Minister P Chidambaram is largely centred on the...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 19:06
PUNE: Gandhian and anti-corruption crusader Anna Hazare said that the people of this country must rise once again and fight...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 09:33
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: Karti Chidambaram, son of former Union minister P Chidambaram, on Thursday challenged the Enforcement Directorate's...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:57
New Delhi: The Delhi High Court on Tuesday refused to grant early hearing on the CBI's appeal challenging the acquittal of former...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 13:12
NEW DELHI: Genuine concerns over the National Medical Commission Bill have been addressed and the legislation will be one of the...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 15:30
New Delhi: Four Swiss bank accounts of beleaguered diamantaire Nirav Modi, the main accused in the USD 2-billion PNB fraud case,...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 17:36
New Delhi: Vigilance Commissioner Sharad Kumar has been named interim CVC until a new incumbent is chosen by Prime Minister...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 14:42
Mumbai: The Lokayukta in his inquiry has found Housing Minister Prakash Mehta guilty in the slum rehabilitation scheme at MP Mill...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 10:36
New Delhi: At the core of the banking business remains CAR - Capital Adequacy Ratio (CAR), which is also known as Capital to Risk...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 17:12
Pimpalgaon/Nandurbar: Targeting the UPA regime on national security issues, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Monday said his...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 17:36
Bagalkot/Chikkodi: The Congress wants to install a "helpless" prime minister, Narendra Modi said Thursday, making a forceful plea...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: The Congress on Wednesday said the Supreme Court's interim order has blown the lid off the "lies" of Prime Minister...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 18:09
Pune: The Rajasthani community living in Pune and majorly belonging to the business class too has given a mixed response on the...
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:30
New Delhi: Former Supreme Court judge Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose was on Sunday recommended to be the first Lokpal or anti-...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 18:03
NEW DELHI: The Enforcement Directorate has filed a fresh charge sheet against PNB scam accused Nirav Modi under the anti-money...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 17:12